Cece Turk

Left to right (top row): Sharon McKeeman, Jennifer Fornal, Scott Davison. Left to right (bottom row): Michele Tsutagawa Ward, Gretchen Vurbeff, Kathy Rallings

Q&A: Carlsbad School Board candidates

On Nov. 8, elections will be held for Carlsbad Unified School District’s school board for Areas One, Four and Five. The seats that are up for election are held for four years by the board member. The school board is responsible for overseeing the district as a whole, including the budget, district policies and curriculum, all of which are vital to the well-being of students and the success of the schools in the district.

Sharon McKeeman (Area 1)
Michele Tsutagawa Ward (Area 1)
Jennifer Fornal (Area 4)
Gretchen Vurbeff (Area 4)
Scott Davison (Area 5)
Kathy Rallings (Area 5)

The Lancer Link • Copyright 2023 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in